The General Skilled Migration Visa is a points-based system that allows suitably qualified applicants to live and work in Australia permanently.  This programme is through Skills Select and most applicants must first list their details, skills and qualifications for consideration through an Expression of Interest (EOI).

This EOI will look at your age, skills, English Language ability, and qualifications among other things.  All of this information is assessed and allocated points.  You will then be ranked according to those points with a minimum score threshold needed to proceed.  The Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP) invites applicants with the highest ranked scores for the occupations wanted, to apply for the visa.  It is important that you maximise all your points to improve the possibility of invitation.

The minimum requirements for an EOI you must;

be under 45 years old
have an occupation on the Medium and Long-Term Strategic Skills List (MLTSSL) or Short-term Skilled Occupation List (STSOL).
have your skills assessed by the appropriate Australian Skills Assessing Agency
have the required level of English Language Proficiency
get the minimum allowable points on the relevant points test
If you cannot meet these minimum requirements you will not be able to make a successful application however there may be other options available, such as an employer sponsored visa or via nomination by an Australian State or Territory.

The best way to assess your eligibility is to take our FREE online Visa Assessment or CONTACT US to book a consultation.

Visa sub classes in the Work Visa Category are:

Take our free Online Visa Assessment.